YOUR COMMITMENT



The Henrico CASA Board elects a member to his/her position based on demonstrated involvement, support, and commitment to the core beliefs and mission of CASA. In accepting a two-year appointment, an individual agrees to fulfill the requirements and meet the responsibilities associated with Board membership.

Attendance at Meetings

Attending and participating in all scheduled Board meetings is very important to work strateically on behalf of CASA's mission, goals, and objectives. Meetings are generally held bi-monthly, but may be scheduled as needed, throughout the fiscal year (July 1 to June 30). If any member misses two or more regularly scheduled meetings in a program year, the Board may, in its sole discretion, remove the member and declare the seat vacant.

Committee Membership

Board meetings are held to discuss highlevel, strategic conversations. The detailed work is done in our committees, and all members are required to accept leadership and serve on a committee. Standing CASA Committees include:

- Fund Development
- Finance
- Governance

Committees meet as needed throughout the year to fulfill goals to support CASA's strategic plan.

Supporting CASA

As a Board Member, you are an important spokesperson and supporter for our mission! You may be asked to attend events and/or represent CASA at community events and fundraising activities. This could include talking with prospective donors or volunteers or introducing staff to important business acquaintances or community members. Members are expected to support CASA with an annual gift at a level meaningful to your household, and by requesting corporate matching gifts or Board-directed grants (where applicable).





Henrico CASA Committees – Member Contact List FY2023-24

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chris Durand, Chair (804) 339-3354 chrisdu@dpr.com

Paul Ronson, Vice Chair (804) 305-4979 pronson@liesfeld.com

Shannon Mitchell, Treasurer (804) 539-6276 smitchel@vcu.edu

Bryan Jenkins, Secretary (804) 814-6289 bryan@runsignup.com

FINANCE

Shannon Mitchell – Committee Chair (804) 539-6276 smitchel@vcu.edu

Rutherfoord Ferguson (804) 338-3909 rferguson@investdavenport.com

Paul Shively (804) 334-8558 pshively@cbcllc.net

Mary Jo Sisson-Vaughan (804) 339-6339 mjsv77@gmail.com

Mel Tull, Esq. (804) 387-1489 mel@tulllawplc.com

GOVERNANCE/LEADERSHIP

Paul Ronson – Committee Chair (804) 305-4979 pronson@liesfeld.com

Betsy Beach 804-874-8352 abbsbeach@aol.com

Kevin Bruny (804) 751-4920 row4it@comcast.net

Anne Preston Farmer (804) 513-2445 farmer321@aol.com

Toney Hall (804) 338-9198 basrunner@gmail.com

Mary Jo Sisson-Vaughan (804) 339-6339 mjsv77@gmail.com

FUND DEVELOPMENT

Rutherfoord Ferguson – Committee Chair (804) 338-3909 rferguson@investdavenport.com

Betsy Beach (804) 874-8352 abbsbeach@aol.com

Mike Briggs (804) 247-4944 dothebeach@yahoo.com

Nick Cooper (804) 399-0938 ncooper@hewv.com

Berkeley Edmunds (443) 223-0385 berkeley.edmunds@me.com

Anne Preston Farmer (804) 513-2445 farmer321@aol.com

Bryan Jenkins (804) 814-6289 bryan@runsignup.com

Sarah Kurysz (312) 593-2782 sarahkurysz@gmail.com

Suzanne Lagosky Mathias, D.O. (804) 564-9007 suzannemathias1@gmail.com

Douglas Nassif, M.D. (517) 303-1580 drdougnassif@gmail.com

Adam Winston, Esq. (804) 418-9075 adam.winston@richmond.edu

VISITATION CENTER (AD HOC)

Chris Durand – Committee Chair (804) 339-3354 chrisdu@dpr.com

Betsy Beach (804) 874-8352 abbsbeach@aol.com

Anne Preston Farmer (804) 513-2445 farmer321@aol.com

Shannon Mitchell (804) 539-6276 smitchel@vcu.edu

Mary Jo Sisson-Vaughan (804) 339-6339 mjsv77@gmail.com

Mel Tull, Esq. (804) 387-1489 mel@tulllawplc.com

Toney Hall (804) 338-9198 basrunner@gmail.com